A question for Amazon and Hulu and other published authors

Printer-friendly version

Forums: 

Taxonomy upgrade extras: 

I am curious where you got your cover art? I am thinking about selling my story Trailer Park Baby on Amazon, but have no idea where to get cover art.

Cover art

I'm no expert, but I tend to produce my own cover art for my stories - where possible.

I produced my own artwork for A Witch In Time and the other stories I have posted on mine and other websites (check it out here).

I have been told that the artwork for books is very important, but I think it's also down to the individual and either how confident they are with their own abilities, whether they have someone who will do it for them for nothing more than a mention, or how much they have to spend on getting someone else to do it.

I have a new cover on the way for Visions, which will (hopefully) be an e-book version of The Sight and will take the reader beyond where Second Sight currently stands. For me it all depends upon time and I would imagine that for many, it's either time, ability or finances.

If you need help, feel free to PM me and I'll see what I can do.

Best of luck,

N

Cover art

It is extremely important to have nice cover art, especially if you want to escape the fray. It amazes me how many authors do poor or no artwork at all and wonder why their books don't sell.

I have all of my artwork done at Fiverr.com by a guy named idrewdesign I tried others but he comes through for me. Now, I did do the artwork for The Transsexual and the Cross, The Dress Punishment and The Wishing Blanket myself. All others are by him. Since it only cost five dollars, my suggestion is go to 4 people and have them submit you a cover. It's only 20 bucks. I will give you one warning, make sure your cover art is original. I had a nice cover for God Bless the Child but I wound up not using it because it was a recycled image and I want originality.

Katie Leone (Katie-Leone.com)